With YOTTA -One Septillion Savings Account

Ramprasad Ohnu
3 min readMar 3, 2021

A Savings account is not really an account where I want to save my money. I don't really believe that your money will grow big in a savings account that does nothing other than fixed interest. Either you should play with money in your Investment account or your savings should give you some luck. I wrote about an emergency fund in my previous stories. An emergency fund is something that comes in handy if you need it in a life-saving moment such as Unforeseen medical expenses, Home appliances repair, and unemployment. I use a savings account as an emergency fund which is zero risk account.

I have opened multiple savings accounts but nothings excite me like with the Yotta savings account. All of your money on deposit at Yotta Savings earns 0.2% and it is FDIC insured. Additionally, for every $25 you have on deposit, you get one ticket for the weekly draw. So, $10,000 would get you 400 tickets each week. If you refer friends to Yotta Savings, you can bump that up a bit. Based on my experience, you will win at least $2 on an average weekly, $8 monthly, and $96 yearly if you have 400 tickets which are 0.96% APY. It's not bad when compared to Amex or Discover which is 0.5% APY. But I mentioned luck earlier right. In 54 weeks, your luck can get you up to $10,000,000 right!!! it is 10 Million dollars. Based on matches, you will win your prize.

This is my account summary of two months in 2021 with 439 tickets.

I think that you know now what’s luck in the savings account. Now We will come to actually learn part about Yotta. Yotta Savings isn’t a bank itself. Yotta actually holds your deposits with Evolve Bank and Trust and is FDIC insured via Evolve Bank Trust up to $250,000 per account. You will get one recurring ticket for $25 with a balance of $25,000 and one recurring for $150 with a balance of over $25,000. Theoretically, your account will have an impact of up to $25,000 then you have to save more to gain one recurring ticket but for an emergency fund, I feel that you are saving more. You can transfer only $10,000 in and out for a day. Your withdrawal takes two to three days.

If it interests you, Use my referral code and open a free FDIC-insured savings account with Yotta! Use referral code RAMPRASAD1 and we’ll both get 100 tickets automatically entered into next week’s drawing! : https://withyotta.page.link/V4hHiHzGDZhpZb1p8

--

--